Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Track Listing

Disc 1

    1. Chemistry
    2. Trash
    3. The Popular View
    4. State Of The Heart
    5. Moves
    6. Step Up, Step Out
    7. Summer Of ’81
    8. Cool World
    9. Mondo Sexo
    10. We’re No Angels
      (Single B-sides)
    11. Mona Lisa
    12. Back On The Outside
      (Previously unreleased demos)
    13. Step Up, Step Out
    14. I Can’t Say What I Mean
    15. Photographica
    16. We’re No Angels
    17. The Popular View


Disc 2

    1. Chemistry
    2. Summer Of ’81
    3. Slice Of Life
    4. Tied Up In Knots
    5. Modified TV Version
    6. Crimes Of Passion
    7. It’s Money That I Love
    8. The Bop Is Back
    9. Getting Even
    10. Mondo Sexo
    11. Louie Louie
    12. Living In The Land Of Oz
    13. Searching For My Baby


The classic 1981 album 'Chemistry' by Mondo Rock gets the deluxe double-CD treatment, courtesy of Aztec Records, all remastered and expanded. As well as boasting four national hit singles – all staples of Classic Hits radio to this day – now features rare B-sides, four previously unreleased demos plus an extra disc of live material (much of which has never been aired before).

Mondo Rock featured the talents of Australian legend Ross Wilson on vocals and expressive guitarist Eric McCusker – both song writers of considerable skill and attention to detail. Also in the mix were versatile keyboardist/guitarist James Black (RocKwiz Orchestra), rock-solid bassist Paul Christie and dynamic drummer Gil Matthews (Aztecs, etc.).

'Chemistry' hit #2 in August 1981 and yielded two national Top 10 hits, "State of the Heart" and "Cool World", plus a further two Top 40 hits, "Summer of 81" and "Chemistry". The album retains a timeless quality, not only due to the sophisticated palette of sounds on offer but also the memorable song writing which is of a consistently high standard.

Package Contents

Now with digitally remastered audio by Gil Matthews, it sounds better than ever. With 24-page booklet featuring detailed liner notes (including fresh interviews with Wilson, McCusker, Christie and Matthews) this double CD set is a must for the Aussie music aficionado.